Club Legends

Club Legends

Over the last 30 years the Claremont Women’s Football Club have been lucky enough to have the support of some outstanding volunteers, leaders and players. These are our Club Legends.

Tiffany Harken
Life Member – Inducted 2006

Tiff was the first ever Life Member Inductee for the CWFC in 2006 and dedicated her time to the club for over 15 years. She was a strong player for the club representing WA on multiple occasions as well as taking on captain and coaching roles. Throughout her involvement with the club, Tiff held various positions on the committee including Secretary. Toward the end of her football career, coaching became a focus with her heading up CWFC teams as well as holding assistant coaching roles with the state team.

In 2013, Tiff packed up the magnets and hung up her boots for good after seeing the club through some of its hardest and most rewarding times.

Charmaine Rogers
Life Member – Inducted 2006
Hall of Fame – Inducted 2012

“Charmie” has been a stalwart of the club for over 20 years. She started her career with the club as a player, moved on to work on the committee in various roles including Club President and continues to maintain her involvement as a senior coach. Over the years Charmie has dedicated countless hours to the club to ensure it remains strong and successful. Charmie is also a Life Member of the WAWFL and has the Rogers Cup named after her in recognition of her service to female football in WA.


Kim Besser
Hall of Fame – Inducted 2009

“Besser” as she’s affectionately know around the club started playing for the club in 1992 is still playing for the club today. She holds the club games record with over 250 outings for the IWFC and CWFC. Throughout her two and half decades at the club, Bess has played in 6 premierships and continuously gained the respect from her team mates and coaches with a handful of other club awards. As well
as her on field success, Besser has also contributed her time to the club off field through fundraising, recruitment and promotional events.

Brietta Harken
Hall of Fame – Inducted 2016

Brie played her first game for the club in 1998 and was immediately hooked. Throughout the following twelve years she would go on to fill various Club and League roles. A ten year tenure on the committee saw her taking on several important roles including Secretary, Treasurer and Team Manager. She was also the first Coach and Captain of the first ever CWFC Reserves side. Brie still remains a fierce supporter of the Club and of female football.

Aimee Barber
Hall of Fame – Inducted 2016

Starting out as team manager in 2005 and selling beer from an esky on game days, Aimee’s involvement in the club was instrumental in shaping who we are today. Aimee was the key to the club affiliating with the Claremont Tigers and negotiating the use of the facilities. Throughout Aimee’s tenure as President she updated policies and streamlined practices to ensure the Club had strong organisational governance. She also assisted other WAWFL clubs to update and implement policies to strengthen their organisational governance. Aimee is also a Life Member of the WAWFL in recognition of her contributions to female football in WA.

League Honour Board

Fairest & Best

Most Consistent

Coaches Award

Leading Goalkicker

2017 Jasmin Stewart
2016 Chloe Colegate
2014 Lara Filocamo
2013 Belinda Smith
2012 Chloe Colegate
2011 Leanne Campbell
2010 Rachel Paterson
2009 Rachel Paterson
2008 Rachel Paterson
2007 Rachel Paterson
2006 Deanne Coates
2005 Danielle Fagents
2004 Danielle Fagents
2003 Catherine Mason
2002 Deanne Coates
2000 Hailey Merrick
1999 Vanessa Crisp
1998 Jane Humphreys
1997 Cindy Farinosi
1996 Vanessa Crisp
1995 Dhara Kerr
1994 Dhara Kerr
1993 Dhara Kerr
1992 Dhara Kerr
1991 Julie Burnett
1990 April Hames
1989 Kara Graham
1988 Kara Graham

2017 Allana Dickie
2016 Tess Maisey

2017 Isabella Zadnik

2017 Asha Price
2016 Stephanie Yanev

Reserves Honour Board

Fairest and Best

Most Consistent

Coaches Award

Leading Goalkicker

2017 Erin O’Brien
2016 Angel Hayward
2015 Chloe Colegate
2014 Kirsty Turner
2013 Juliet Williamson
2012 Hailey Merrick
2011 Eleanor Grinceri
2010 Seona Main
2009 Grace Dempster

2017 Rebecca Boladeras
2015 Tess Maisey

2017 Rebecca Travaglione

2015 Stephanie Yanev

Club Awards

Rookie of the Year

Tiger of the Year

Volunteer of the Year

President's Award

Piranha Award (Most Courageous)

2017 Ellen D’Cruz
2016 Jasmin Stewart
2015 Jenna Websdale
2014 Zoe Palandri
2013 Lara Filocamo
2012 Angel Hayward
2011 Belinda Smith
2010 Corbie Harden
2009 Grace Dempster
2008 Amanda Robertson
2007 Rachael Patterson
2006 Ashley Atkinson
2004 Monica Jacobs
2002 Louise Andersen
2001 Sharon Squire
2000 Karen Cowley
1999 Karola Englert
1998 Hailey Merrick
1997 Natalie Steele

2017 Louise Carey

2017 Brigitte Shenton

2017 Angel Hayward
2016 Louise Carey
2015 Alana Barbato
2014 Eleanor Grinceri
2013 Eleanor Grinceri
2012 Rebecca Boladeras
2011 Jorja Jones
2010 Charmaine Rogers
2009 Alana Barbato
2008 Brietta Harkin
2007 Tiffany Harkin
2006 Hayley Sadler
2002 Deanne Coates
2001 Danielle Fagents
2000 Leonie Stephenson
1999 Monique Boucher
1998 Tiffany Harken
1997 Charmaine Rogers,
Mick Rogers

2017 Grace Dempster
2016 Amanda Robertson